IGNORED

Indian search ongoing

As a lover of Indian food and having tried more than a dozen places over the years, I still have to find a place that hits the spot. Also, find most Indian places overpriced.

I tried this place last night, looked good from outside, just before lights at junction of Klang and second road. There are about half a dozen Indian places nearby.

First negative upon entering was it was too hot, inside, at around 20-00hrs. Noticed only 1 of the 2 A/C was on/working. But not unbearable, so I ordered a coke zero. Noticed the guy heading outside and returning with 2 cans of coke zero, one he gave to me and the other to the fridge. Noticed the lack of drinks in the fridge, only 2 or 3 bottles of beers and soft drinks.

So I studied the menu and it was uninspiring, missing many of the bog standard Indian dishes, like Jalfrezi, Vindaloo, Bhuna etc. Seemed to be a lot of vegetarian dishes.  

So I ordered the buttered chicken-220B, buttered nan-40B, and egg bhriji-120B,

The buttered chicken was really good, adequate size, and the nan was the best nan I have had at an Indian in Pattaya. The Egg dish was small and tasted OK, but way over priced for what is just a scrambled egg dish with a few veg. I did not go for rice, as the pulao rice was overpriced at 120B, I think.

Service was OK and place looked clean.

May return but menu choice putting me off, although I am pretty sure that they would knock you up whatever dish you wanted.

IMG_5808.JPG

IMG_5809.JPG

Try this place.

The tandoor items and biryani are especially good. I would suggest this place even without the discounts but with the discounts, it's almost ridiculous. 

You can get up to 50 percent off with eatigo.com.

BTW, the other day I ordered the fish biryani which would normally be with a basic cheap white fish but I got lucky and they gave me salmon which isn't even on the menu. Not traditional but super delicious. A small yogurt is included with the biryanis. 

Edited by Kreggerz