IGNORED

"You come too many time"

kane666

No that wasn't a complaint from a bargirl but from an immigration officer at Suvarnabhumi last Thursday afternoon. I have been coming to Thailand for the last 8+ years, ~ 7 times a year staying for 10-21 days at a time. In April I stayed 30 days and arrived on Thursday for another 30 days only to be refused entry. Never even 1 single day overstay ever.

After much arguing I was eventually let in but told I would have to apply for a visa in Australia next time if I wanted to come again. They told me the automatic 30 days for Aus citizens was only allowed 3 times a year. When I asked them how exactly I was supposed to know this before I arrived they laughed and said I should have asked them...

BTW this wasn't flagged by the immigration officer, he showed me the screen where the system had automatically flagged me.

image.png.6eb5df3c4b99a4189996c2a21d8f14af.png

• Replies 151
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes there have been quite a few reports like this recently. It is the same for all the other nationalities that can take advantage of the visa waiver system.

I think people like you are the victims of people who have abused the system over many years to stay in Thailand for extended periods.

Pattaya Photos Free newbie guide to Pattaya How to get a TG a tourist visa for Australia Pattaya Weather

My moto for 2017: Don't argue with an idiot. Don't argue with.....

Wow first time I have heard of this happening. 3 times max I suppose draws a line in the sand.

I assume the idea is to force you to get the 6 month multi entry visa at $225 a pop. In typical Thai fashion there are links to the Visa Form A on both the Sydney and Perth Thai consulate websites. Whilst they look identical the Section C requirements differ. Perth's form requires a "Banks certificate of balance" showing minimum of $8,000 whilst the Sydney Form A has no such requirement.