IGNORED

bittorrent vs Utorrent

ChiFlyer

I have been using bitttorrent in conjunction with IPT for 5 years. I have been happy enough with it. During that time an error occurred twice where I had to uninstall and reinstall it to clear out whatever the unresolvable problem was. I hit one of those today. The suggested bittorrent forum suggestions did not work.

I noticed that Utorrent, which is a bittorrent product, was showing up in my Google searches. I decided to give it a try. I do not like it.

The UI is juvenile. The download rates due to a reduced number of seeders is poor. They seem to pressure you more for upgrade fees.

Short story is that when my first try Utorrent download finishes it I will uninstall it and reinstall bittorrent.

Anybody disagree?

I use Transmission for torrenting. No ads and is open source. 

Works like a charm.

Also what client you have does not affect the amount of seeders of a torrent. 

Edited by Stian

yeah, i think qbittorrent is clearly much much better than the modern utorrent version. 

TFMI.WTF : The home of the Thaifriendly Master Index – your invaluable guide if you use Thaifriendly in Pattaya.

5 hours ago, ChiFlyer said:

Anybody disagree?

Try an older version of uTorrent they're much better, you can source them from http://www.oldversion.com/windows/utorrent/

I use 2.2.1 which I believe is the last version before the ads were introduced. Just turn off update reminders and you're good to go.

2 hours ago, petehoax said:

yeah, i think qbittorrent is clearly much much better than the modern utorrent version. 

37 minutes ago, BigLicks said:

I use qbitorrent myself with no problems, although I don't download much now...

I agree Qbit torrent is IMO far better than Bit or Utorrent

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

I have to keep reminding myself its a job :GoldenSmile1:
At Babydolls we are serious about fun

babydollsaddict.gif