IGNORED

Accommodation for 2 weeks? Newbie

Winthorp

Hi Guys, I am a total newbie to Patts and have already booked 4 nights in the LK Royal Suite to break the ice. I have read alot up on Patts and familiarised myself with the map and streets, WS, 2nd Rd, Beach Road, LK Metro, Soi Buakhao etc.

I was in Pattaya once previously as a bemused farang who dared not venture off Beach Road and the end of Walking Street and that Go Kart place was the limits of my known world!! I read up on this forum and have since realised I barely scratched the surface of what Pattaya is about.

So anyway I have decided to throw myself in at the deep end and arrive in Patts on Apr 7th until 25th for the Songkran insanity!! I am booked until the 11th in the LK Royal suite and have two more weeks unbooked. I booked through the forum link above to show my support!!

I am so looking forward to this trip that about two weeks after booking my airline ticket in December I had a brain wave, what a better place to be than in Patts for Christmas, so as a result I have scaled back my spending plans to try squeeze in two pattaya trips in 2012 rather than just one.... addict in development!!

I am not really too pushed about location but am just looking for advice, basically I want to try find somewhere clean and secure for less than 700-900bt a night, I have read many recommendations but am still almost as clueless as ever.

Some of the places on my radar are;

Billabong

Kilkenny bar

Rockhouse

Drunken Duck

Rosie O'Gradys

Irish Rovers

China Garden

Canterbury Tales

Plus I have read a great thread on ISG and it looks like there is loads of nice cheap places to stay but most of them have no website or photos so its a case of just rockup and pay the baht. However I am also afraid that this might fail due to it being Songkran.

I need to find somewhere for 2 weeks, although I will only book the first 5 nights incase I fall out of love with Pattaya!!

Any suggestions?