Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

TM30 Not needed

pumbert

I heard you can get 30 dat extension by just showing blue book and passport of apartment owner (airbnb)  - has anyone ben successful with this or os TM30 always required?

I am no expert but my guess is that they probably prefer the TM30.  They were agitated when I didn't show them any proof of where I was staying at first.  I did that on purpose to see their reaction and what they would ask for.  They wanted some sort of proof where I am staying.  Not just the address or a payment receipt.  As soon as I showed them the official TM30 receipt all objections evaporated and everything was good after that.

I believe that a TM30 receipt is proof that it has been officially entered in the database, which they can then easily check.  If you give them that other info they could probably still check the database but it may require more effort.

Edited by Kale

I think Jomtien requires tm30. Please update if you try the way you described. Go with days to spare on your first try (extension is added on top of your admitted until date.) 

• Like 2

image.png.6eb5df3c4b99a4189996c2a21d8f14af.png

Jomtien office started being very anal about TM30s a couple of months ago. There’s a photo somewhere of a notice they posted saying it was needed.

• Like 2

"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."

So remember to “Enjoy every sandwich”

16981203242962.thumb.jpg.46d74706ec4c0387bec5ed7746f92447.jpg

• Like 2

I'm out of country back in a couple of weeks and guessing I have to do yet another TM30...no change of address.