IGNORED

Safe place to learn how to ride a motorcycle

superdaws

A friend of mine recently got an MSX125 and I am hoping to get a chance to try it out when I am back in town.  Can anyone recommend a safe place to try it out in Pattaya?  I'm staying near Soi LK Metro and I thought about trying it there is the morning when it is pretty quiet.  I am complete novice when it come to motorbikes so I'd like to stay out of traffic.  Thanks.

get some  medical insurance then head out of central pattaya and always remember concrete is harder than you are  :GoldenSmile1:

Most travel insurance won't cover you unless you are licensed to drive a bike. I really dont think Pattaya is the place for a new rider, even more so on a manual bike. Have a go on it by all means but an auto scooter is probably better to get used to Pattaya traffic and the "unique" Thai drivng style.

I would the say the corner of Soi Diana, and Soi buakhao. :GoldenSmile1:

Oh! You want to be alive after. Then I suggest getting well out of dodge.  The further up country the better.

Pattaya is a dangerous town to drive in and even much more so if your Learning to drive...Bad idea if you value your life

No place on the Planet like Pattaya..Don't let your meat loaf

When you are dealing with safety while riding a motorbike or motorcycle, it is best if you have enough experience to simply react by lots of practice and habit to a difficult situation when it arises.  Unless you practice where no one is around, you are at a high risk, especially in Thailand. 

I strongly suggest that you take a motorcycle safety course in your home country and get some experience there before you expose yourself to the uncertainties of motorcycling in Thailand.  Yes, many people have been lucky and gotten away unscathed riding in Thailand without much experience.  But lots of guys have the scars and worse to prove that the odds are against you in the long run.