IGNORED

General Tso's Chicken

bossfearless

Americans, please back me up on this.  General Tso's Chicken is the bomb-diggity.  Unfortunately, it seems impossible to find this staple of American-style Chinese takeout anywhere abroad.  Expat community, frequent visitors, I beseech you to help me find some in Pattaya.  I've been working in the Middle East for three years and I'm craving this little taste of home.  Anyone know of a Chinese restaurant that can get me my fix?

None in Pattaya. Possibly in Bangkok as there is at least one American style Chinese place there. 

Not suggesting it is the same thing at all, but I think people who like General Tso's Chicken would also like Bonchon Korean Fried chicken, honey garlic flavor (although I prefer the hot flavor). Suggest the chicken legs but you can get wings and nuggets too. This stuff is super crispy, moist inside, no sauce, the sauce is cooked into the chicken skin. BonChon is at Royal Garden Mall, beach side, enter from outside the mall. 

bonc.jpg

Update. 
Yes I found it in Bangkok:

https://www.foodpanda.co.th/restaurant/t0xn/fortune-cookie

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293916-d7238217-Reviews-Fortune_Cookie_Chinese_American_Restaurant-Bangkok.html

I've been living in Thailand for over a decade and I was so excited when I learned that an American style Chinese restaurant had finally opened here, and of course, they deliver.

The owner and staff were really helpful with my first delivery order, and the food was everything I hoped for. I really recommend the General Tso's chicken. The portions are generous and it was a big hit with my family.