Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

GOOD NEWS Visa Exemption Extended To 30 Days

misteregg

Tonight there is breaking news from a reliable forum and Bangkok journalist that visa exemptions will be extended to 30 days instead of the 7 Thailand have now.

Whilst I'm no expert, I think this means you can extend your 30 day visa for another 30 days for 1,900 baht at Immigration. No need to do a visa run (which you can't do any more anyway).

This all starts on August 29th of this year.

Check The Nation and Bangkok Post websites for more information.

This is good news for all tourists, as they can now stay for 60 days uninterrupted ( apart from a trip to Jomtien )

It is clear that the NCPO are trying to help tourism and only trying to crack down on those foreigners staying long periods and possibly working illegally.

Glad I can bring you this good news.

Phil

See you at Le Pub, soi Diamond.

Le Pub Facebook Page

Le Pub YouTube Channel

Thanks for the update , sound good !!!

Tonight there is breaking news from a reliable forum and Bangkok journalist that visa exemptions will be extended to 30 days instead of the 7 Thailand have now.

Whilst I'm no expert, I think this means you can extend your 30 day visa for another 30 days for 1,900 baht at Immigration. No need to do a visa run (which you can't do any more anyway).

Your first sentence is incorrect, but your second is correct.   :GoldenSmile1:

As I already pasted it in the other 2 visa threads earlier..........

Panic over (for some)?????

GOOD NEWS FROM THAI IMMIGRATION

Longer visa exemption extensions begin August 29, 2014