IGNORED

Caddy tip update

Revkev

Can anyone please give me an update on the current expected caddy tip.

I have been playing in Patts every year since 2008 and always give the caddy 300 bht. Last year I sometimes got the impression that they expected more.

Most Caddys are happy with 300 THB for 18 Holes of golf...Some pay more--Some Less but this is now the standard rate for most Caddys...

No place on the Planet like Pattaya..Don't let your meat loaf

I believe 300 is still the going rate.  Maybe at a super high end private country club more but I don't play those so I don't know.

Thanks guys. I can't imagine a worker in Aus. going 7 years without a pay rise!

Fatjack1 - it was a Siam Country Club Old Course I got the most attitude.

I ssem to be OK with 300 at Siam.  Mind you I understand the raise thing.  The going rate was 200 10 years ago so it has moved.

Yup 300 here too... I always buy them a drink at the end of the ninth also, they never seem to open the drink but, maby they get a refund once you leave? Who knows :)

Only 1 drink mgw2680? I get a water every 5 or 6 holes and always ask the caddy if they want a drink. For some reason they never refuse and very rarely open them. I am sure they sell them back but what the hell, most of them are pretty good fun.

Only 1 drink mgw2680? I get a water every 5 or 6 holes and always ask the caddy if they want a drink. For some reason they never refuse and very rarely open them. I am sure they sell them back but what the hell, most of them are pretty good fun.

I have a regular caddy at Burapa and Green Valley.  I offer them both drinks or whatever 2-3 times a round.