Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Server not found

Paddy Od

For the past week I haven't been able to access the forum using my main isp, which is a Sprint aircard in Calif. Right now I on my phone, not my perfered method. Big.fingers on a touch screen sucks.

Any suggestions? i've been using the air card for 3 years and am not having any other access issues.

I had that problem last night and I thought that maybe the site was down doing the update.

But this morning it was business as usual.

Not sure if it is a problem your end or nit but if it is happening constantly then maybe it is.

Sorry I can not shed any extra light on the subject except to say it happens to me occasionally.

My Youtube Channel about everything Thailand - TravInThailand

I am in LA area. I had a problem last night and assumed it was server maintenance. Logged on with no problem today.

Could be dns lookup. You should be able to change your primary and/or secondary dns servers. I believe google maintains a dns server with address 8.8.8.8

Retired

I've tried Firefoz, IE and chrome. It's been going on for a week now. Tried pm'ing laamok a couple of days ago but he hasn't responded yet. I really don't think its a pa's end, gotta be at my end

As I suggested, try going into your settings and changing your dns server. This is responsible for mapping a domain name to an Internet address.

Retired

I also had the same problem for a few days now. Today first time i can get in again. I did not try changing DNS servers, but did try a ping (using the DNS supplied IP) and that also failed.

I am on a TOT connection in Jomtien.