IGNORED

Help ? Where did you say you met ?

Medic

Hello , I would to know for anyone that has got a k-1 visa where did you say you met her ? If you say patts wont it be an automatic decline ?

Was thinking of just putting met in Bangkok at the mall or something , but wont they ask , why she was there were she stayed ?

Anything you can tell me would be appreciated , thank you .

Sorry that I have no advice or knowledge on K1 visas. I would be surprised if an entire city is banned simply because of its reputation as an "adult playground" (especially if she worked outside of the "fun" we're all on here for -- like a hotel concierge, etc.) Keep inh mind, these people are trained to dig through lies and to seize upon inconsistencies (at least that's my understanding).

As someone in the U.S., I would find it invaluable if you could keep us updated with messages on how the process is coming along.

Unlike our fellow mongers in Europe, I have heard that it is very, very difficult to get a girl into the U.S. A friend of a friend met a girl in BKK -- professional girl, highly edsucated, accountant with big corp. They were doing the long distance relationship thing and he knocked her up. My friend told me that, depsite her education, profession, etc., the guy had Hell getting the Visa through to bring her here to get married, but he eventually accomplished it.

I wish you the very best of luck and hope to hear all about it!

Hello , I would to know for anyone that has got a k-1 visa where did you say you met her ? If you say patts wont it be an automatic decline ?

Was thinking of just putting met in Bangkok at the mall or something , but wont they ask , why she was there were she stayed ?

Anything you can tell me would be appreciated , thank you .