IGNORED

TGF Learn English?

miked818

I don't know if this belongs in another area or not.

I asked mt TGF if she would learn more English. She said OK as long as I would learn some Thai, since that is only fair. I agree, it is fair.

She asked her cousin (who I don't entirely trust) and came back with a price of 5000 baht/month. Is there any other alternative? MP3 lessons? On the computer? She doesn't have a computer, but I could easily bring her laptop with the required software (I work in IT and always have extra laptops).

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

A thai girl with a computer will not study english. She will chat other guys, facebook, listen to music and let family / friends use etc... No way would I ever expect a bar girl to study via computer at first.

If you pay for a class you pay direct to the school not to your girl. You get the teacher eamil and talk to the teacher and have the teacher email you if she shows up / studies / how she is doing etc...

This way you get to see if your girl is serious or not. If she wakes up and attends and practices and such then you got a halfway decent girl. If you want to throw away a computer give it to me because she won't study with a computer at first.

5,000 baht a month you gotta give us more info like what school or such... private tutor... number of lessons... is that with books without books etc... I would not trust a private tutor send her to a registered / listed school. A private tutor could easily be her Thai BF and email you great results etc...

The only good thing about giving her a computer is if you install a spy program on it to monitor her before she uses it.

Trying to Stay Out Of Trouble, But It Isn't Working

Send her to the public evening school. English lessons are free and you just pay for the books, which is a couple of 100 baht a year.

It’s not as trendy as private schools, but at least you will find out in what she’s really into.

BEER: HELPING UGLY PEOPLE HAVE SEX SINCE 3000 B.C.