IGNORED

fatty - correct english spelling

chaang

Long story short. I am a photographer and will be setting up a new website for portraits and personal work once on the ground. I would like to use my nickname fatty in Thai as the domain name and just wanted some feedback on the unofficial english spelling for อ้วน ( oo-an )

What would be you guys advice for the best spelling :

ooan

uwan

uaan

or other.

Appreciate any feedback on probably the most important post ever in the history of PA :GoldenSmile1:

Long story short. I am a photographer and will be setting up a new website for portraits and personal work once on the ground. I would like to use my nickname fatty in Thai as the domain name and just wanted some feedback on the unofficial english spelling for อ้วน ( oo-an )

What would be you guys advice for the best spelling :

ooan

uwan

uaan

or other.

Appreciate any feedback on probably the most important post ever in the history of PA :GoldenSmile1:

I dont think there can be an "official" version for a phonetic.

Also I think Ooan means fat not fatty. Pompooey (again phonetic) might be better, as well as more tongue in cheek. My understanding is that ooan is harsh/rude and used where criticism is intended, whereas Pompooey is a more joking term.

Advertise on Pattaya Addicts. Send me a PM for more info'

Please consider a donation to the forum!

its spelt uaan in the thai dictionary

Farang = Walking ATM. TG's push the right buttons and money comes out. PIN = BBBJ

I dont think there can be an "official" version for a phonetic.

Also I think Ooan means fat not fatty. Pompooey (again phonetic) might be better, as well as more tongue in cheek. My understanding is that ooan is harsh/rude and used where criticism is intended, whereas Pompooey is a more joking term.

My ex love me too much by giving me that name. I did used to call her EE MOO DON though :GoldenSmile1: