Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Nikon D 90

Tony59329

Hi guys,

I just bought a Nikon Digital SLR D90 body. Can you give me suggestions for a great all purpose lens? I am a complete novice picture wise.

I look forward to hearing from everybody

I think that I got a good deal.

Unless you are a purest and want to spend lots of money then look at the Tamron line of lens. The all-purpose lens I use on my Nikon D300 (98% of the time) is an 18-250mm lens and perfect for just about everything I want to do. A wider angle lens would be nice sometimes for interesting landscapes and a bigger zoom would be nice also, but as you probably already know they require compromises I'm not ready to make. I only have two other lens. A fixed fast 50mm lens for interesting night shots and a 100mm macro lens I almost never use.

Randy

Anyone who cannot cope with mathematics is not fully human. At best he is a tolerable sub-human who has learned to wear shoes, bathe, and not make messes in the house.

Robert Heinlein

Congratulations on your purchase of the Nikon D-90. It's a great camera for the price. With my D-90 I have the 18 - 105 lens and I would recommend this lens if you buy only one as you will have a lot of flexibility in your shots. If you want to add another lens the 50 mm would be a good choice. Be sure to take plenty of pictures of the sexy Thai ladies and post some on PA. Have fun!!! :LOL: