IGNORED

What season is considered " slow "

jhay0

Hello fellow addicts... I'm new here as you can see, but as a generalization i was wondering what time of season would be considered " slow " as in tourism and congestion within the city... I tried to do a search within these forums but their was not much success within that department.

Relatively I am not good with very crowded areas but Pattaya has always been one of the dream destinations to visit followed by Saigon, Vietnam; a little background research always helps.

So in considering among fellow addicts, what time of season would you describe to be a "slow" season, or even yet your preferred season to visit.

I haven't been yet (First trip starts April 22nd) but from what I have gathered from being on this site for over a year is that the busy time is between Nov-Feb. During that time the weather is a little cooler and dryer. hotels charge a bit more.

The hot dry season is about Mar-May, then it is hot and wet June-Oct.

There is more weather info stats avalible on this forum and on the net if you want more details. It also depends which part of Thailand you are in.

I'm sure some more experienced folks will have some more detailed info or correct me if I am wrong.

In general Low season is Feb - October

April and May are the hottest months and May probably the lowest but anything April to end of September is all pretty much the same.

Your problem hwowever wil be aq different one. In low times people gravitate so the popular venues are stil often packed out. The only way to really avpoid crowds is to go to the unpopular areas - thats not a big issue for some but there is generally good reason why they are less popular. There are little gems to be found everywhere though.

Advertise on Pattaya Addicts. Send me a PM for more info'

Please consider a donation to the forum!