IGNORED

prices and exchange rate at the moment

scnitzer3

Hi members, I'm goung to Pattaya in June and noticing the Baht going down and down, does anyone know if the prices for food, drink and entertainment have gone down too, or do I have to put some more overtime in lol. I'm staying for Three weeks hotel and transfers aee paid for, so any ideas on how much spending money is enough. Many thanks

:GoldenSmile1: hey mate im no expert on thailand infact i have not even been there yet im making my first trip over there in march but over the last few months i have done so much research on this forum and have gained as much info as i can to get a understanding of whats what over there

regarding your question mate about the currency dropping i have nioticed that myself lately to mate i ended up just purchasing all my thai baht at my bank here on monday because i was to worried that it would drop and i would not get the amount that i had wanted to get and budgeted for come the time i fly i out i admit it was a hasty descission to purchase it here in my country but its done now and i got it at a rate of 26.2 for $1 australian dollar so i guess pending on your financial situation you have to decide what option is best for you either purchase it in england or wait till you leave and hope for the best

and with your other question regarding do they tend to drop prices in thailand from things i have read mate the answer to that is a deffinate no thai logic seems to be a bit different than what we are used to they seem to do the oppisote of what you may expect them to do

hope i helped mate

cheers

You want a good time here, need Thb 5000 a day (Usd 150). You will survive on half of that, but less drinking and women. Prices are mostly steady or going up, many hotels seem to discount 20-30% from May to Aug. Some girls too, if they haven't been barfined a week or more. The bar still want 250-300 though.