Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Tourist Visa to UK

ClubInk

Background:

I've been speaking to my TGF for 6 months online - I travelled to BKK in December and stayed with her for around 4 weeks.

I am now back in UK and would like to arrange a tourist visa for her to come and visit for 2 weeks in the middle part of this year.

She works for a large pharmacutical company in BKK. She is 23 and has obtained a student visa to study in the USA last year which she did for 6 months. She can get a letter from her employers stating how long she has worked for the company for.

Can anyone help me and tell me what I need to provide? What forms need to be filled in and expected cost of a tourist visa? I think for now a single entry visa would be sufficient.

Thanks in advance.

The Eco will be looking for you to demonstrate the following :

To come to the United Kingdom as a general visitor, you must be able to show that:

• you are 18 or over;
  • you only want to visit the United Kingdom for up to six months, or up to 12 months if you are accompanying an academic visitor;
  • you intend to leave the United Kingdom at the end of your visit;
  • you have enough money to support and accommodate yourself without working or help from public funds, or you and any dependants will be supported and accommodated by relatives or friends;
  • you can meet the cost of the return or onward journey; and
  • you are not in transit to a country outside the common travel area.