IGNORED

Belgium Embassy In Bangkok & Tourist Visa

tjb30i

Looking for some advice on obtaining a tourist visa to visit Belgium for my Thai GF. Process looks straight forward on gathering the required documents from the commune, bank statements etc.

Facts of my case:

- Looking for a 90 day Schengen tourist visa done through the Belgium embassy

- I am a resident of Belgium living in Brussels

- Bar girl but mother owns the bar and employees her. Actually she just works as the cashier behind the bar nowadays. Won't be any problem getting her mother to provide proof of time off or proof of employment. Actually name of bar is her first name (nice of mother).

- She has a daughter than won't be accompaning her

- Her entire family lives in Pattaya, mother, daughter, sister

- She has gone to Denmark previously under a tourist Visa for 1 month but 6 years ago

- I will be the financial sponsor and rent her an apartment for 2 months. Money in bank not a problem

- Getting the commune documents not a problem (guarantee letter certified by commune and family composition from commune). They will issue immediately to me.

Questions:

- Is the title on her job description important, i.e. should it not say bar girl but something like cashier?

- Do I need to use a Visa company to faclitate based on the above facts. Their fees seem excessive around 800 Euros. My attorney in Pattaya (Siam Legal) was a bit cheaper around 500 Euros.

- How do you reserve a plane ticket without paying for it in advance and how important is it to show this reservation?

- Any warnings or past experiences on the Belgium embassy? A lot of discussion around the UK but nothing the Belgium embassy in Bangkok

- Do I need to show she has ties to Thailand like her daughter? Nothing mentioned around this as required documents from the Belgium embassy

- Would it help if I go with her if questions come up? Understand I can't physically attend the interview.

- Any other advice or watchouts?