Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Learning Muay Thai/Getting Fit

mwebster2

Hello, I’d like to do a 1-2 month Muay Thai camp or classes whilst in Pattaya on my next trip, I have no experience in Muay Thai or combat sports so I would need to start as a complete beginner, can anyone recommend a gym in Pattaya that accommodates complete beginners? Is there certain start dates where beginners join together or can you just walk in and join? Any help appreciated, thank you. 

You can join up anytime, google Muay Thai camp Pattaya, and you can see several websites, contact them and see what they offer.

Edited by Wolf Cat

• 2 weeks later...

Fairtex is pretty good. They have two sessions a day: starting at 830 and 1430.

Private lessons are 500 baht each (ouch), but you can buy package deals for unlimited per month.

The routine is they spend about 30 mins with you one on one then you move on to work out on the heavy bags on your own.  You can learn alot just watching everyone else...

https://www.agoda.com/fairtex-sports-club-hotel/hotel/pattaya-th.html

• Like 2

19 minutes ago, Zackzzane said:

Fairtex is pretty good. They have two sessions a day: starting at 830 and 1430.

Private lessons are 500 baht each (ouch), but you can buy package deals for unlimited per month.

The routine is they spend about 30 mins with you one on one then you move on to work out on the heavy bags on your own.  You can learn alot just watching everyone else...

https://www.agoda.com/fairtex-sports-club-hotel/hotel/pattaya-th.html

I did the private lesson thing here years ago.