IGNORED

Broken LCD on my Samsung Phone was I scammed ?

j_omm

I have been using a Samsung A30 phone for a few years now ,I had dropped it so many times a few cracks were starting to appear on the screen ,I had some quotes in Australia and it was not going to be cheap to fix..Seeing as I had a trip planned for Thailand I thought it would be a lot cheaper to get it replaced ...Not

I went to Tukom in Pattaya asked at a few places then found a place on first floor as you came up the steps there was a shop on the corner walk past that shop on left and there is a shop on an angle repairing Hand phones..I had already enquired at a few places about the price and this place quoted me an ok price or so I thought at the time 1.700 baht to replace the screen and also put a glass screen protector on it.

They told me this would take an hour I waited a while and I noticed people from other shops would also bring their phones to get new screens put on.

After an hour I picked up my phone all good working fine with new screen..well it was all good until about a week later when my phone fell from my bed onto the floor and the new LCD screen went black..I had all my data /ph numbers in this phone so I really needed it operational..

So back to the shop I went where they told me it would cost me another 1.700 baht to get a new screen put on..

I did not feel as though I had much choice so left my phone with them again..came back in an hour and phone was working well..

Anyway a week passes I had caught a taxi back to my hotel and as I am getting out of the Taxi my phone falls out of my pocket onto the ground ,when I picked it up it was not working screen black..

I thought this was strange as with original Samsung LCD screen I had dropped the phone multiple times and it had dropped much harder than the fall that made the screen go black.

My conclusion was they are just using the cheapest replacement LCD screens that with even just a slight fall will break.