IGNORED

Thai Lady wants to register a domain - who do you recommend?

localguy

This might be a challenge to answer: a Pattaya based (Thai lady) friend wants to register a domain. Any recommendations on who to use? Ability to use usual Thai payment channels required, and Thai language website is a plus.

Any ex-pats out there have experiences along those lines?

TIA

The Thai Friendly Master Index - tfmi.wtf - 1700 ladies, 5000 reviews and still growing

Crowd Sourcing: use the button on the TFMI or go to tfmi.wtf/form

https://www.thnic.co.th/ is the official registry and it seems (and would cover all your requirements it seems; in thai + thai payment channels). 

i have zero experience with that site though...

Edited by petehoax
  • Like 2

TFMI.WTF : The home of the Thaifriendly Master Index – your invaluable guide if you use Thaifriendly in Pattaya.

33 minutes ago, petehoax said:

https://www.thnic.co.th/ is the official registry and it seems (and would cover all your requirements it seems; in thai + thai payment channels). 

i have zero experience with that site though...

My bad - she wants to register a .com domain

The Thai Friendly Master Index - tfmi.wtf - 1700 ladies, 5000 reviews and still growing

Crowd Sourcing: use the button on the TFMI or go to tfmi.wtf/form

I don’t know any local Thai webhosting companies, but I think it’s a safe bet to go with a big international company. Godaddy.com they even have the website in Thai. Can pay with creditcard etc.

I have used GoDaddy.com and Wix.com.

Both were good for me.

Unsure what Thai's normally use.

Edit:

A quick google search showed a site called Asia Registry. Here is a LINK

If you google it there are more options.

Edited by LASportsNut
  • Like 2

Personally I'd just tell em to go to squarespace etc.  You don't want to be on the hook for tech support or problems down the line, and I assume its for a website so it goes hand-in-hand and makes it easy for her to use and get help.