Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Muay Thai

takaianaa

Hey there,

I will be in Thailand in September for my 2nd time and Pattaya for my 1st time. I wondered if there is a good possibility to learn Muay Thai somewhere in Pattaya. Yeah I know that this is not one of the main issues in this forum :GoldenSmile1: but I thought why not try asking them - there is nothing to lose =)

I am a totally beginner, but I would still like to see what it's like to do some lessons in the country where it's born...

So I would be glad for any answers!

(btw... english is not my native language so I'm sorry for all the mistakes that might happened in that little message)

Hi takaianaa,

I am interested in something like this, but have not tried yet. I will be back out in May and I was looking at this place : http://www.kombatgroup.com/pattaya-kombat-village.html

I can let you know how it is after May.

Mr_BKK

wish i had found sidyontong while I was over there.

I have done over 25 years of martial arts (2 of which were competition muay thai) and was looking for a place to train for a few days while I was there with my teerak.

All I found were a bunch of jokers in the farang Gyms and a lot of staged competitions.

I did know of the existance of the real places being there, but when I was there nobody seemed to know what i was talking about and I really didn't have much time to find them while the missus was at work.

Hope you find what you are looking for.

Edited by chenposeb

@Mr_BKK

nice link, guess thats what I need - as I am a totally beginner :/

I really hope to hear of your experiences after may!

@katandmilo: