Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

(A) Pattaya v's (B) Pratamnak Hill v's (C) Jomtien

BahtBusFun

So if you were advising a good friend where to buy a condo where would you choose out of the 3 above.

Good information would be :-

1. A, B or C.

2. Why.    .... Understanding varying requirements. 

3. Your perceived best value and views. The #1 rule ... location,  location,  location. 

4 Have you lived there or have friends that do?

5. Other recommendation. 

Thanks. Couldn't find this covered via a search but I'm new to this.

IMHO: Unless you plan to live there for a long time (C)

But as an investment it's not worth the effort

I had a friend dump his 2.2 Million Baht (2016) investment for 1.4 million Baht (2021). He wanted out and rented it for 7,000 Baht instead. Now he can leave at a moments notice and no ties to Thailand

Edited by Greg_B

3 minutes ago, Greg_B said:

IMHO: Unless you plan to live there for a long time (C)

But as an investment it's not worth the effort

Hi Greg,

Definitely the plan. Tidying up things now to move soon.

4 minutes ago, BahtBusFun said:

Hi Greg,

Definitely the plan. Tidying up things now to move soon.

IMHO: Take a year to think about it and see the area. The prices will continue to go down and you may find a real gem.

Or you will reconsider and rent...

I would never buy.

However, if I were to buy a condo I would consider (order of preference) the following:

Central Pattaya - Northshore Condo

North Pattaya -  Northpoint Condo

Pratamnak Hill - Amari Residence

I do not care for the Jomtien area.  Just a personal thing.

Edited by LASportsNut
  • Like 2