IGNORED

Thai lady with French residence come to UK ???

Klongwalker

Any advice here would be appreciated guys.

It's complicated.

I am from the UK and was a regular visit to Pattaya for 12 years about a decade ago.I know all the pitfalls and scams about the girls so I am no newbie.

I have rekindled a friendship/possible romance with a Thai lady on facebook I met 20 year ago whilst holidaying in Thaïland.

We have both moved on in life and that lifestyle has long passed us both.

At the time I don't think smartphones were around so facebook / WhatsApp was not available although everyone had mobiles except for both of us. When I returned home the only way I communicated with her was the communal pay phone in the hallway of her apartment block.As you can imagine it soon fizzled out.She forgot my surname .We lost contact. I even tried to find her about 10 years ago on facebook again to no avail so assumed she went back home up country and got married to a local.

Six month ago I was looking at old holiday pics of her and I searched her name once more on facebook and I found her.Oh Boy what a surprise I got next.

We have been communicating nearly everyday by app aswell as video calling for the last 6 months.

She told me her story. Not long after my "romance" she met a guy from France and he took her back on a 6 month visa.So she could stay in the country they got married and has been living in France for the last 20 years.They have a son together but are now separated after 15 years marriage but not divorced.She has dual citizenship and is the mother of his French born child.

I think the legal documents are called carte de sejour and carte de residence (a permanent residence entitlement)