IGNORED

How often for oil change schooter?

jimboh

I've been driving a Click here for over ten years now but I only do a few thousand km a year so I've worked on the basis of changing the oil once a year. I do it when the por-ror-bor tax is due in February as it's easy to remember then. I've never had any problems with the Click so I must be doing something right. If you're doing a lot more mileage though then I think you need to change the oil every 4000 km according to Honda.

• 4 weeks later...

I rent scooter out long term.. on 3 month rolling contracts 

I do an oil change every 3 months .. its so cheap . why wouldn't you !!!

Same here, every 3 months. My 90 day report is my reminder to change the oil.

I do mine annually and change filters and plug at the same time. Doesn't do much mileage.

If you're Thai - never!

From new the Clicl needs an oil change at 1000km, then 4000km. 200 baht for an oil change. After that i haven't checked, possibly every 4000km

I bought mine new (wave 125i)  and it came with a maintenance book that has a schedule for oil changes and other maintenance checks based on mileage (kilometerage?). After the first year or so of doing them at random times I now try to go by the scheduled intervals. I think it is about 3000k. 

The extra checks due include things like checking the tightness of the chain and other shit I can't remember. All very cheap.

Every 4000 km after the first. I do mine annually although dont get anywhere like 4000km done.

As has been pointed out it costs approx 200 Baht and takes a few minutes.

Advertise on Pattaya Addicts. Send me a PM for more info'

Please consider a donation to the forum!

I use my motorbike a lot, so I change the oil the same month I'm due for my 90 day reporting, 180 baht, And I use the same shop every time so it builds up a rapport with the workers and they never rip me off when I need other work done.

• 4 weeks later...