IGNORED

Motivation

Ajay75

I've been learning for coming up 11 months now and have now moved up a level after being self taught for this time by getting a decent teacher based in BBK for 3 1 hour sessions a week. Before I did this a couple of weeks ago I was getting a little lerthargic with my learning and was just going over the stuff I knew and not really learning anything for a couple of weeks after coming back from my last trip in Nov.

I am really appreciating my level of understanding when being spoken to rising which is where I was struggling somewhat before. What with work and particularly this time of year where its particulary sociable its difficult to remain focused so I'm pretty glad I have got this teacher sorted which is what I really needed as I think being self taught can only take you so far.

Just wondering how everyone else gets motivated and keeps it up? Have you let it slip and how did you get back on track. We all know this isnt the easiest language to learn but I enjoy the challenge and although I dont feel like I'm making massive progress, when compared to even 6 months ago the improvement has been considerable.

My understanding of women goes only as far as the pleasures.

-- Michael Caine (Alfie, 1966)

I've been learning for coming up 11 months now and have now moved up a level after being self taught for this time by getting a decent teacher based in BBK for 3 1 hour sessions a week. Before I did this a couple of weeks ago I was getting a little lerthargic with my learning and was just going over the stuff I knew and not really learning anything for a couple of weeks after coming back from my last trip in Nov.