IGNORED

Moving to Thailand

bombos84

Hey there fellow addicts, this is my first post on the forum so do bare with me,

Im sure as all of you who have visited LOS, either during ur vaccation or upon arriving back home, have had the thought of moving

to patts cross your mind. Now theres alot of talk on the internet about this and ive seen some older posts on the forum about this kinda thing.

I am currently a postgrad student in London and will be finishing my studies in Oct 09 and looking for an opportunity to move to LOS.

Im only 24 but ive been to patts on 4 occasions and spent about a month there each time, and have learnt my way around patts and have learnt alot about

their culture and the way thais think. I do realise with the whole credit crunch hanging over our heads right now is not the best time to be looking for work anywhere

and understand that the whole crunch has had an affect on thai tourism . From what ive read around the web I understand that the most common/easiest way to get

a job in thailand is as an english teacher but i was looking to draw upon the experience of the population in this forum as to any ideas or choices I would have looking to

find a way to make an income to sustain my living costs there, and yes i do understand to "sustain my living costs" does mean not living like most of us choose to live when we

are on holidays there. I would appreciate any comments, advise and job opportuinties if you know of any and am looking forward to hearing from you

Thanks for reading and have a nice day

I understand your feelings, as I'm sure a lot of people here do. Although this topic has probably been done to death by previous posters, I'll respond to you as you and I share some things in common...