IGNORED

Honda CBR250R, upgrade to 305cc with Takewaga

td5855

Can anyone help me.  

Bought this little Honda from an ex-pat who needed money quickly to go back to the UK.

Been riding it for a while and want some more grunt, seen on the internet the 305cc upgrade.  

Change barrel, piston, cams, ecu etc.  Cost is 35,000bhat.

But I get no reply to queries from Thai Bikes, Webike and Takewaga itself in Japan.

Since bike is 3 years old only being offered 40K on it as trade-in for the CBR500 (210,000), so holding onto it.  The 250 is 180,000 new.

I am a marine engineer, raced YDS7 Yahama's in 1979-1982.  Built a few specials so trust myself to do the job in my own worksop.

Please, if anyone out there can point me in another direction i would be grateful, since the direction I am looking is not successful. 

So you want to live in Isaan?   Tale of a journey started 1973 with a stepfather, arrive 2004, "Wife in Issan" 2017.......    ..            An unplanned, unknown and unforeseen  journey spanning 51 years ending well  !!

I've .... seen things ..... you people would never believe...............

image.png.6eb5df3c4b99a4189996c2a21d8f14af.png

Some Pics may help?

No place on the Planet like Pattaya..Don't let your meat loaf

Is 35000 the cost of the kit landed in Thailand? If you import yourself from Japan there may be some tax or duty payable.

Its a fragile engine ,wouldnt want to increase the power from it. The 300 is worse with all of them being recalled for failing crankshafts..  Sell it privately also they were never 180000 bht new . :GoldenSmile1:

wouldn't it be easier and cheaper to buy a CBR300 crank, piston etc from the local Honda dealer?

But maybe not.. Here a read..http://www.rideasia.net/motorcycle-forum/threads/6409-CRF-250-L-vs-CBR-300-R with parts list etc. 

Or do a conventional cam and port job?

Hi,