IGNORED

tourist visa application question

cockblocker43

Im currently looking at applying for a tourist visa for a trip this summer.

On the visa application it asks for name and address of a reference person in thailand.I don't personally know anyone in thailand so I have no idea what to put.

Any suggestions?

It's optional.  I assume you are doing this by mail to one of their locations in the states?  I have been doing it for 19 years and it is pretty simple but do it RIGHT and you get better service.

Recebtly they have cracked down on all the requirements.  They want a copy of your return ticket and all the rest they list.  My advice is to also include a cover letter.  I can't swear to it but I think they cosider you more important with one and do your visa faster.  Or I'm deluding myself.  Either could be true.

But I have never put a reference down and never had an issue.

Im currently looking at applying for a tourist visa for a trip this summer.

Just out of curiosity, why? 

You get 30 days on arrival. You can easily extend that here for 7 days, so there is 37 days.

Or...

You can do a visa run and turn 30 into another 60 that can be extended here for another 30. 

So, again, why?

You get 30 days on arrival. You can easily extend that here for 7 days, so there is 37 days.

Or...

You can do a visa run and turn 30 into another 60 that can be extended here for another 30. 

So, again, why?

90 day visa thru the Thai Embassy in Australia I had to put in the same info the OP is asking about..

Extension is 1900 baht..... 70 bucks in our money...  SETV is 45 bucks.   60 days straight up, with the option to extend   a further 30 days...

It's optional.  I assume you are doing this by mail to one of their locations in the states?  I have been doing it for 19 years and it is pretty simple but do it RIGHT and you get better service.