IGNORED

Holiday visa for UK

danmanc12

Hi guys I'm sure it's been done before but I'd just like to know what documents and requirements are needed to attain a six month holiday visa for a thai lady.I'm currently in long term employment but rent a property will this jeopardise the application?Any information however small would be great thanks.

The general rule for sponsoring a UK visitor is that you need to demonstrate that you have sufficient funds to support the person. Whether you rent or own your home is immaterial.

I’m no expert but would have thought a standard Visitor Visa for 6 months might be tricky.

If you dont plan to sponsor her then the information she needs is here: https://www.gov.uk/standard-visitor-visa/documents-you-must-provide

• 3 weeks later...

For you you need to provide 6 months bank and payslips

Proof of rent or morgage, passport, photos to back up your relationship, utillity bills

For her all the above plus a few more things. Then she has to go to bkk for the interview.

Right now we are around 3 weeks from starting the process with an agent and the application hasnt even been filed yet

For you you need to provide 6 months bank and payslips

Proof of rent or morgage, passport, photos to back up your relationship, utillity bills

For her all the above plus a few more things. Then she has to go to bkk for the interview.

Right now we are around 3 weeks from starting the process with an agent and the application hasnt even been filed yet

Interviews are not held for Visitor Visas.  She will just have to submit her application and supporting documents at the VFS Application Centre at the Trendy Offices on Sukhumvit soi 13.  It's currently taking about 10 days and then she'll either get or be refused a visa.  If anything needs clarifying the ECO may phone her, but it's very unlikely.