Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Using LINE application in Thailand

BogeyPro

I just downloaded the LINE app.  As a newbie, I have a question.

If I take my iPhone (with AT&T carrier) to Thailand, and start using LINE for text, calls, etc., it is really free? 

Thank you.

If you use Wifi, it is free. Don't use your internet plan in Thailand (unless its in your phoneplan). Don't know about the calls, I use the app "viber"

Call with Line go through internet,as evrything on it.  Line dont work without a connexion.

But your line account is linked to a phone number for exchange the contact.

You can still change the phone number to use a thai sim with internet if you have registred a mail before, but that not very pratical.

Personnaly i use a double sim phone, so i can add any local sim card for the roaning data without have to reset my line phone number everytime.

And its make no problem to add new thai friend on line, since if you have their line phone number its will add them without need to give them your line phone number (except if they have set the option to not allow people to add you)

Thank you both very much for your answers!  Much appreciated!

Recommend putting in Thai sim, so you can use Internet and LINE etc anytime without wifi... 3G package is about 450baht for 1 month 1GB, on 12call pay as you go sim..

This is details I used last month, best get a TG to call service centre and ask for English speaking person to call you back to confirm set up -

1 2 Call Internet Package 3G 1gb then low speed

*777*992*216111#

*139*3# check package

Or go in any 12call Shop and they will set up for you.