IGNORED

Economical,clear reception calls,sms and data for a short stay!

batista275

Hi guys,

I will be travelling to BKK and Pattaya from Oct 18-22.

whats the best network provider which has great coverage and is economical on data and calls?

I am a newbie so where should I buy the sims from?I was in BKK about 2 years back and had a problem in reloading through those scratch phone cards

Thanks

I use true which can be renewed so it lasts for years.............but it doesn't seem to work outside of Thailand.

DTAC , buy at 7/11 or AIS at the airport , With DTAC you can keep your number for 364 days so handy if you plan to return

thanks mate,

How much are the pre paid cards and how many minutes(local),data do I get?How much for text messages?

I use 12call (AIS). Picked up rhe sim at the airport. I use a 699 baht data plan which gives me up to 3gig of data use at 3G speeds. (I only ever use between 1 and 1.5 gig). Credit lasts for 1 year and it also works in Australia if you need to topup ir receive texts (for thai banking) -uses the Optus network. Coverage is good but a friend believes DTAC has better coverage in Pattaya. I like AIS because they have a store on the bottom floor of Central festival shopping centre (beach end next to the entrance) were you can go with your phone to fix any issues. Very good customer service and easy to trouble shoot anything from network to phone problems.