Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Thai Airways lounge - save Thai culture, join my quest

cbmgolfer

I have been coming to Thailand for 5+ years. Since I fly a lot, I usually have access to the Thai Airways lounges in BKK. Five years ago they served phad Thai, tom yam gung, and some other Thai food. A couple of years ago they switched to Chinese dumplings (which are not good), sandwiches, and bad farang food, like spaghetti, chicken and noodles, etc...

I always regarded the Thai food in the lounge as the last sweet taste of, and memory of, Thailand, before boarding the plane back to reality.

My quest is to convince them to bring back Thai food to the lounge. What I have been doing is filling out feedback forms and sending them in... Simple request... Please bring back Thai food to the lounge.

What you can do: when you go to the lounge, ask for a "feedback" form... fill it in asking for Thai food in the lounge. Hopefully, if enough people ask, they will change it back!

Cheers.

They don't even have wine anymore either in some of them. Considering it's their home base it's pretty poor show. 

They don't even have wine anymore either in some of them. Considering it's their home base it's pretty poor show. 

Yes its a bit strange that they have Port but no red or white wine - or at least in the lower level lounge that I have used.