IGNORED

Internet Access via Dongle in Pattaya

Cfarrell

Ok I'm not technically minded so bear with me.

I need a pakage with one of the Carriers to pick up emails banking and usual odds and sods.

Does not need to be quick so Edge would do although 3g would obviously be better.  Monthly package ??

Over to you guys  ??

Thanks...

Haven't looked into dongles (why does that sound kinda rude?) but do you really need one e.g. if you have a smart phone just get a SIM with DATA and set up the phone as a wireless hotspot to connect your laptop/tablet (which is what I assume you will e using the dongle for).

Haven't looked into dongles (why does that sound kinda rude?) but do you really need one e.g. if you have a smart phone just get a SIM with DATA and set up the phone as a wireless hotspot to connect your laptop/tablet (which is what I assume you will e using the dongle for).

Not interested in Smartphones thanks !!  You guys might be content scrolling around a tiny screen but not for me !!

Thanks for responding though. Ive googled up Dtac and AIS but not sure which to pitch for ??   What about True ??

Edited to add I dont have a smartphone anyway

DTAC pay as you go data plan. Sim is 49 baht, then choose your package. 5Gb is 1K baht unlimited speed.

I use this for a 3g tablet and it seems OK. Speed I am getting is 1mbit down and 3mbit up.

You guys might be content scrolling around a tiny screen but not for me !!

Not for me either, I have a hard enough time reading text messages on the damn things  ... the point was setting it up as a hotspot but that's moot as you don't have one anyway.

I've used DTAC for years and on last trip hooked up to a data plan as my work updated me phone to one of these new fangled smart phones :D Coverage, in Bkk anyway, was excellent and speed was more than good enough for emails and the rare occasion I checked a website on the phone so I assume would be good in a dongle.