Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Private Muay Thai or Krav Maga lessons?

hggcraig

Hi does anyone know where I can get private Krav Maga or Muay Thai lessons in pattaya without having to rent a room on site too?

I know they are different I just want to learn one to keep me occupied instead of spending all my money on the women :)

Cheers

Anyone have any experience in Krav Maga, wondering how long it takes a complete novice to learn up to a reasonable standard?

Wow, I'm quite surprised to hear krav maga is even tought that way. I guess where better to learn Muay Thai than in thailand. But if there's a place that teaches a decent standard of krav maga (and not a mcdojo) then why not.

I've had one lessen in krav maga in the uk.

Anyone have any experience in Krav Maga, wondering how long it takes a complete novice to learn up to a reasonable standard?

id say not that long,  doing it twice a week should get you good enough to defend yourself against the average joe in a cpl of months.

Does anyone know of any cheap musy Thai camps in pattaya. Trained at flirted before but at 800 baht per session for a 15 min workout is ridiculous.

Krav Maga is like any other defence system, to be of any use it has to become an automatic responsive action backed by muscle memory. Whilst you may memorise some of the moves in as short a time as two or three months you will still be thinking them, as opposed to them being an auto response that requires no thought. That takes much longer and requires repetitive training over a far longer time.