Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Is the "save the orphans" for reel ?

Several times during daytime in pattaya I get approch by people with a plastic id Card and some plastic picture off children asking me to donate money to an orphanige. Is this for reel or does the money go strait in to the pocket of the seller? I never give for a nummer off reasons:

1. Im not a computer wizard, but give me a pc and printer and i cold make those id's myself..

2. It seems like they allways need many thousend baht.. I have been sponsoring two children threw the red cross for 5 years now (no not trying to atc like a seint here, just saying how it is haha) , they cost about a 1000 baht each per month, where according to red cross half goes to pay for school, books , uniform etc. One in Africa, on in south america. Why does it seem to cost so much more in thailand and do any of you know if these "street vendors" are actually represtenting a good cause or it is a fraud ?

I also never give to those approaching me on street or in a bar. I just can not be sure if it is legitimate.

If you want to donate something, go visit the Father Ray Foundation or any of the other institutes in Pattaya and donate directly.

Or join in on one of the fund raisers regularly started by some well known bars.

Have you noticed that they are Filipino? Listen to the accent, I called one lady out on it a couple days ago and she got pretty pissed off with me. Fucking scammers. The only one I donate to is the ones that the PA boys have started because I know it's legit

she asked "do you lub me?" i replied "i lub fucking you!"