IGNORED

I Had My Hard Disc Replaced, Now I Have 2 Hard Disc Drives. Why?

how122255

When my computer stopped working, I went to Tuk Com. They told me my hard drive failed and replaced it with a 500 GB hard Drive. Also they installed Windows 7. Now when I go to 'My Computer', I see 2 hard drives disc listed there. Before I always only had one showing. The two listed drives are : Windows7(C:) 150GB, and Local Disc(D:) 315GB. Why the two separate hard drives ? Also the Window7(C:) drive is filling up quickly with only 40 GB remaining. The Local Disc(D:) drive is 100% empty. Should I be storing thing in the empty Local Disc(D:) drive ?? If so, how would I do that ?? Also, when the Windows7(C:) drive is full, will data automatically go into the empty Local Disc(D:) drive. Thank you for any help with this. I am Not very experienced with computers as my many questions indicate. I am also slightly afraid to go back to ask Tuk Com for help because many times there is a problem with the tech speaking English well enough for me to understand.