IGNORED

Hotel booking not a easy task

tiger007

I don't know about you gentlemen but for me booking a hotel in pattaya seems to be a huge task. 

Here are my priorities when booking a hotel: 

1. No joiners fees 

2. Must have balcony 

3. Must have gym, sauna / steam room 

4. Not too far from action 

5. Must have excellent ratings 

6. Must be clean and well decorated and specious. 

7. Not willing to pay more than £40 p/night 

Am I asking for to much? Don't know.... after all I'm on vacation.

Only hotel been able to meet all above requirements is KTK royal suite apart from the distance (slightly out of action street). And I have been staying there for all my pattaya trips since 2008. Prior to each trip search after search for new hotel but nothing matches my requirements. 

Do you suffer the same pain as me? 

Can you suggest any good hotel which compares to KTK as I fancy a change. 

How much is 40. Pounds a night in baht ?

we arent all from England 

7 minutes ago, Kendrickrio said:

How much is 40. Pounds a night in baht ?

we arent all from England 

about 1,700 bht at todays rates for cash

24 minutes ago, insider said:

April suites seems to fulfill the ops needs.

Yes but the distance is same. 

no.1 is unclear... no joiner fees for how many persons?

if you want to take more than one guest to your room without joiner fee, that will dramatically reduce choice.

3 minutes ago, manarak said:

no.1 is unclear... no joiner fees for how many persons?

if you want to take more than one guest to your room without joiner fee, that will dramatically reduce choice.

Occasionally two and that's another + point for KTK take many as you like no issue. 

A balcony will be more expensive, even the guest friendly hotels normally charge if you take two girls because when you book the room it's usually for 2 guests it's standard operating procedures. Look on Agoda or booking. com (same company) and tick the box that says balcony.your welcome.