IGNORED

What is Cathay Pacific like cos found a flight for £374

tony930

what are Cathay Pacific like to fly with cos just seen a flight from heathrow to bangkok for 22nd man till 7th june for £374, i have never used them before 

I have never flown them myself,but I have a couple if friends who have used them and I dient hear any complaints.

What is the layover like,? It may be a long one at that price.?

But otherwise I see no reason not to take the flight.Its a good price.

I have never flown them myself,but I have a couple if friends who have used them and I dient hear any complaints.

What is the layover like,? It may be a long one at that price.?

But otherwise I see no reason not to take the flight.Its

2h,30 min  on way out and 1h, 40min way home

Cathay are great, but yeah, there must be something fishy about the trip to get that price. 42 hour layover in Hong Kong?

Edit: Didn't see your reply before I posted, but go for it then. 1:40 might feel too small a margin for other airports around there, but HKG is a pretty efficient airport so it should be fine.

Cathay give you several HKG connections to choose from.  I noticed on the fare rules (from Manchester) that a stopover is allowed in HKG ... tie that in for a day or two and it's a bit of a bargain.

I did post on this offer yesterday.

£340 from Manchester. £372 from LHR.

If you can't find the flights you want, try calling Trailfinders as they sent me an email about the offer.

"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."

So remember to “Enjoy every sandwich”

I had a number of great flights on Cathay. A super airline IMO

Except for the Chinese guy sitting next to me on one of my home flights who was farting nonstop and the food poisoning I had, I've always had good experiences with them.

Not sure if food poisoning was their fault so just chalked it up to life.

Also voted best airline of the year 2014 by skytrax if that means anything.