IGNORED

A quieter room in Central Pattaya

Far East Traveller

Well, last time I stayed in Pattaya in one of the very much recommended hotels, I had an issue with the room, which happened to carry a lot of vibration from the air conditioning units mounted on each balcony's floor. The low rumble came in pulsating sounds even from the neighbouring balconies, a brain-racking sound really.
Had anybody got recommendations as to more peaceful accommodation somewhere in Central Pattaya? I'm not really bothered by an occasional sound from the street, but low frequency noise or thumping are a big no-no. I'm looking for something 3-star-ish £30-£40 per night, and girl-friendly of course. Cheers.

I am no expert. But I stayed at Page 10. My room was on back of hotel. no dramas for me there. On Soi 10.

Try Sandy Springs on Soi 13  or Nature View on Soi Bukhao.

I am no expert. But I stayed at Page 10. My room was on back of hotel. no dramas for me there. On Soi 10.

Thanks. Unfortunately booked up for the near year's eve!

How about April Suites; anybody with a sensitive ear to recommend the place?

I stayed at April Suites 2 times.no noise from outside.but walls are like paper thin and lots of hall noise and door shutting noises

both august and April Suites use daikin so there is no AC noise in the rooms

by the way I am a very very light sleeper.

The quietest place I've came through was ma maison hotel (soi13), the place was dead after 8 pm.

SMS 2 was fine also but I think there is ongoing construction now for SMS 3, not sure if it will be finished before NY.

Never been to April but August Suites was my quietest room in central and I'm really sensitive to noise. It's right next doors and a "sister business" so maybe comparable? Overall best in that respect was Summer Spring but it's Soi 2 so not where you want to be.

LK Metro and Pattaya Bay Resort