IGNORED

Soi Chayapoon may soon be Ghost Chayapoon if...

muffhunter1

…some of the business owners don't wise up!

THE LOUD MUSIC AT NIGHT IS NOT NECESSARY!!

If you want to have a party fine, it isn't necessary to have the music so loud that it can be heard 2 blocks away and carry on until 2:30 am.

If you feel the need to have an outside band come in with enough sound equipment to fill a football stadium (why you need so much) at least be curtious enough to tell them to keep it down. No need to be heard 2 blocks away.

If people can't sleep at night on this road they will stop staying here. Many other areas have found this out the hard way and that's when their business goes away.

IMG_8578.JPG

This is the peaceful road at day

IMG_8576.JPG

This is where all the NOISE was last night, just wondering if everyone got a good sleep 

IMG_8577.JPG

And here s another

IMG_8579.JPG

And this one from a few nights ago!

Being a business owner myself I would give advice to nieghboring businesses in this area to have a chat with these guys. This does NOT help your business. 

Don't think people aren't talking about it, this is money lost for you.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

stayed on the soi a few times,  the music doesn't really bother me at all but i can understand it might get to others.  

Stevie

Good point. Our group left barbie bar as it was TOO LOUD!!!!!

I was going to stop in at Barbie Bar last night, but as soon as I saw and heard the karaoke setup did a quick U turn.

Since some of these bars cater to the older crowd, I would hazard a guess they lose more business than they gain when they have their party nights with volume 11 music.

Stayed at this soi a couple of times, never had noise problems at night, i'm never in before 2:30 am.

But i left because of the construction noises during the mornings!

I've slept opposite from Pom bar, it's a ladyboy bar and they have a Charles Bronson poster hanging on the wall5555555

thailand feb 2011 058.jpg