IGNORED

Eastiny Seven on Soi 7 anyone stayed there recently

CrustyAngel

Gidday

Has anyone stayed at Eastiny Seven on Soi 7 lately

Im a newbie and want to be in the middle of it all, i know the place is probly noisy

but i want to be staggering distance to my room, dont want relie on cabs taxi's or elephant

to get back to hotel,

would like to know what the rooms are like, clean, good air con, ect, thinking of getingt a dulux there

rooms are cheap to me to be in the thick of it,

cheers Crusty

Opinions are like arseholes, everyone has one !

Dont know about Eastiny 7, But i've stayed in Eastiny Plaza on soi 8 and it was fine although a little noisy, i'm booked into Eastiny Place for the first week of this trip, because last trip i had some mates staying there and there rooms looked as good as mine and i was staying at the more expensive Sunbeam which was directly across the road.

so this time i thought i'd give eastiny place a try as my mates said it was not as noisy as eastiny plaza, although noise is not really an issue as i dont usually come back till around 4am anyway

hope this helps

I booked Eastiny Place in early November and upon checking in there were 3 russian families fighting with the front desk. After I waited, I finally got my turn and was told that the room I booked had a broken door and I would be upgraded to Eastiny Plaza. It wouldn't be one of the worst places I've stayed in, though it wasn't bad by any stretch of the imagination. (though I do feel I've had good accommodation choices other than that). Eastiny 7 I can't comment on, but the other Eastiny's don't do anything for me.

Though if you are a beer bar guy and feel like you'll be hanging in soi 7 and 8 most of the time, then it's perfectly fine to be nice and central.

Like most people will say, only book your hotel for the first night or two you get there, that way if you don't like it, your not locked in, and if you do, you'll have no issues in low season extending your stay