IGNORED

Debating on Phuket for around Thanksgiving Time

sporthobbyist

I am a newbie to this board. I have spent a few hours looking through it and it is a great site.

I am not a newbie to Thailand. I have been 5 times. But have not been in the past few years.

I decided to head back in a few weeks. I was going to do my normal BKK for a week and Pattaya for a week.

But my buddy suggested we try Phuket.

Since we have not decided on exact plans, maybe some of the vets can point me in the right direction.

how should we do this? Obviously land in BKK. But do we stay at the airport and take a flight straight to Phuket?

Or spend some time in BKK and then back to the airport for a flight to Phuket? I have read a few TRs on here that said Pattaya and then Phuket.

How is that possible? Unless you take a drive back to the airport from Pattaya to BKK and fly from there. Unless you can fly out of Pattaya somehow.

I have about a two week window and want to make the best of it. i have read airchina is a cheap flight. I also seen the Thai airline has a special for BKK to Phuket, which helps flood victems in BKK take off to Phuket. The rates are pretty good. How many days would you spend in Phuket?

How about hotels? It seems from reading this board, Bangla road is the place for the action. It would be best to have a hotel close, just in case of those drunken nights.

I looked at C&N and the rooms look nice and price is great. But I do not know if they have a guest charge. I emailed them. Any other choices? As long as they are close to Bangla, have a/c, and have no guest fees or restrictions(essentially a monger friendly place)

There are also some conflicting reports of ST and LT costs in Phuket.

In all my trips to BKK/Pattaya my general rule was: ST 500-1500 and LT 1500-2000(not including barfines)

Is Phuket higher? Some reports I read on here mentioned just a lapdance for 2000?

I appreciate all the help.

Hi