IGNORED

Looking for a cheap BKK hotel/guesthouse close to Nana P

Chief General

I have never done Bangkok before but have decided to do one night straight off the plane.

Can anyone recommend somewhere half decent around 1000-1400 baht a night that is close enough to walk to Nana Plaza - bare in mind I don't know my way around BKK

Also, what is the best way to get from the Airport to BKK?, I don't fancy being stuck in any traffic.

thanks all

ipUTkd7VLymwJ.gif

I have never done Bangkok before but have decided to do one night straight off the plane.

Can anyone recommend somewhere half decent around 1000-1400 baht a night that is close enough to walk to Nana Plaza - bare in mind I don't know my way around BKK

Also, what is the best way to get from the Airport to BKK?, I don't fancy being stuck in any traffic.

thanks all

For hotels, you can check www.agoda.com. Short list to Sukhumvit area. There are many hotels within your budget.

If your travelling light, best way is to use the Airport Sky-Train. Cheap and free from traffice jams.

Edited by stmapede

Your best bet is Nana hotel itself at 1490 baht includes breakfast and right in the action but be prepared to spend more than double for an evening that you will in Pattaya.

Then pop onto the BTS up the road a little, nana station to Ekkamai down the stairs to Ekkamai bus station, 117 baht to Pattaya or flag down a cab at Nana and offer 1000 baht to Pattaya, they may ask you to pay the motorway toll about 160 baht

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$AFBADGE.jpg

Come on, I just don't understand the appeal of the Nana other than location. Try Majestic Suites, Ibis, Heaven@4, City Lodge 9, Dynasty, Omni etc. All are solid ***s, clean, and in your budget. The Nana is nasty and has been for quite some time. wj