IGNORED

Electricians work

benny31

The last time I saw them working on the overhead wiring the bamboo ladder was perched on top of the van they turned up in, you have to love the way they work.

Risking your life for 200 baht a day :wacko:

:Think1:

Mental

Seems the bar girls don't have it so bad.

I used run Cable in the U.S. until I fell off a Telephone pole and broke a few bones. They have my complete respect!

The ESB would be very proud!!

So you never wanted a regular type life?

What the fuck is that...? Barbeques and ballgames?

I am an electrician in Australia but there is no way I would be an electrician in Thailand.

Makes u realise how lucky u are to not to have been brought up in a 3rd world environment.

• 3 weeks later...

This was one of the first things I noticed was the powerlines, god forbid one of the polls fell down on WS, the main drag would be shut down for days while they sort through millions of wires.

Here is what happens from time to time:

http://www.pattayaone.net/pattaya-news/25172/telephone-technician-badly-burnt-as-he-touches-power-cables-in-laem-chabang/

A sub-contractor working for a telecommunications company sustained serious burns as he installed new telephone cables in Laem Chabang on Saturday Afternoon. Rescue Workers received an urgent call to the Sukhumvit Road, just outside of Pattaya to attend to Khun Jord, who works for the NC Service Company who were sub-contracted by AIS to install new cables in the area. The technicians were not happy the cables were to be installed only inches from live power cables and began to work. Khun Jord came into contact with the power cables and was thrown to the ground. He sustained full thickness burns to his face and upper and lower body and was clearly in excruciating pain as rescue workers struggled to get him to a waiting ambulance. He was rushed to Hospital and is currently in a critical condition. Fellow workers were later interviewed by Police and an enquiry by AIS is underway.