IGNORED

Hard Rock Hotel

Shivers

I'll be in Pattaya for 5 nights during an upcoming trip and have narrowed my choice of hotels to 3...1 of them being the Hard Rock hotel. Have any of you been there before? I ate at the Hard Rock Cafe the last time I was in town and found the food to be really good (if a little expensive), but I have no experience with the hotel itself.

The pictures on-line (www.agoda.com) look good...nice rooms & a large pool. Another plus is the location...being on Beach Road, it's easy enough to catch a baht bus to and from wherever I need to go.

If anyone has stayed there before, can you tell me if I wanted to invite a friend and his girl over to hang out at the pool for a day, would that be possible? Or is the pool strictly for guests of the hotel only and no friends of the guests are allowed? If they are allowed, would I have to pay some sort of joiner-fee?

Thanks for any information you all can provide.

their is a fee cant remeber what it is but not cheap. value for money their are some much better hotels in this range.

Thanks for answering that question. The pool looks quite nice and seems like it would be fun to hang out there for a day drinking with friends.

The prices for rooms start out about $90, which isn't cheap, but isn't too bad either. I'll keep looking though.

Hard rock hotel charges joiner fee 1000bht per guest

That's laughable. I wouldn't consider the Hard Rock in the first place (value for money) but the 1000 baht joiner fee is just so ridiculous that it's funny.

I'll be checking in with my tgf, so it's not as though I'll be paying 1000 baht for all the LTs I'll be bringing back. However, yes, 1000 baht is crazy-stupid. I guess they're trying to weed out the mongers?

I'm taking serious looks at two other hotels. One is The Vault, but it doesn't have a pool...still may end up staying there though because the rooms look quite nice and it's in a good location.