IGNORED

Hi all i'm a newbie and need help

mancunian

Hi all on PA .as you can all see i am a PA virgin ..43 single.... for a year and in bad need of some fun......and need some advice on a good time to come.. long story but sand fleas nearly killed me in the Dominican republic. sosua... nice town nice women... but i aint going back..

well im a solo traveller and plan to fly to bankok. get a bus to pattaya.. then thats where i get stuck.....

Ive read the newbie guide Walking Street area sounds a good base till i find my feet... could any one recomend a good hotel in a quite area..guest freindly...with good security.. and a pool and bar.. and does pattaya have motorcycle taxis.... if not how much to hire a rev and go... what sort of cost am i looking at for the lot...not counting flights. for 3 weeks.. what do i budget for food beer women etc.... i normally go all inclusive .. but wanted to try something different.. sorry its so long winded...

many thanks in advance

mancunian

How much are you willing to spend on a hotel? Based on your requirements, it sounds like the Tim Boutique would be perfect for you. It's a nice hotel on a very quiet street, but still convenient. Rooms are about 1800 baht per night. There are many reviews on this forum about Tim Boutique.

Also, Pattaya does have motorbike taxis. They usually charge 30-40 baht. Late at night, especially when leaving Walking St., drivers will often try charge 100 baht.

I am at the LEK hotel 1000 baht a night, superior room in the new [email protected]

second road Soi 13.NOT the Hilton but clean and safe.

Good security,in room free safe, pool etc, guest friendly and close enough to everything.10 min walk to Walking Street,surronded by bars and food outlets.

I often eat at the road side cafes about 40 baht for a hot bowl of rice or noodles with chicken or pork. LOVELY.

I was the same as you last year just turn up and go with the flow.