IGNORED

Loy Krathong 2009

themosch

despite my many trips to thailand it will be my first Loy Krathong so as for the subject i am a newbie. the date for this year is monday 2 november 2009. i will arrive on saturday 31 october in late afternoon at pattaya. And my problem is should i travel on the 1st november to koh Chang to watch the festival overthere or stay in pattaya for this event? And my favourite BG will already be waiting at the hotel for me so there is no need to spend the evening in Pats to Catch Me a sleepingmate to take with me to Koh Chang!

Is the festival held on the evening before,the night from sunday 1 november to monday 2, or on the evening of monday 2 november itself?

Which is the best place in Pattaya to watch and experience this festival? And i don't mean the dancing and musicbands but the event with the KHOM FAI's? is it right on the beach or at a river close to pattaya???

the best is in Mae Jo close to Chiang mai but i only will stay in Pattaya and Koh Chang to limit the wasted time for travelling. Which city of both would you advise to watch loy Krathong festival?

640px-LK_loy_krathong_yi_peng_san_sai_HR2.jpg

Edited by themosch

A good girl gives you happiness and a bad girl gives you experience both are essential in life so enjoy every girlfriend!

I would be interested in this info as well as I will be in town at the time.

Would any-one like to help us out here? :D

"When the going gets weird... the weird turn pro" - Hunter S. Thompson

My only experience with Loy Krathong is reading posts on the boards,so YMMV, however ...

Koh Chang is small vs Pattaya, so I would expect it would have a smaller spectacle.