IGNORED

A House we are building in Phimai Korat

AlantheBuilder

Lokks good alan thanks for the pics.

the last house will take some beating , let me know if you need a plumber 55555

i get my kicks below the waistline sunshine

Looks good. Out of interest what's the budget for it? Interested to see the kitchen as well as I'm a keen chef.

Fantastic built.. Do you use Thai builders/labour. Seen them working on construction site, I asked them , how much they are getting for work, 200-300 bahts a day.. In Ireland , they are getting roughly €15-€25 an hour working as a builder/plasterer, now the construction business in Ireland is doomed due to property/bank/developments collapse..

The price was 1,7 mill ish plus he wants a few X,s , not sure if were doing the kitchen ,maybe that comes latter . We use only Thai workers the wages vary . More pics coming soon thanks for the input lads - Alan.

Edited by AlantheBuilder

The price was 1,7 mill ish plus he wants a few X,s , not sure if were doing the kitchen ,maybe that comes latter . We use only Thai workers the wages vary . More pics coming soon thanks for the input lads - Alan.

Whats the size and how many bed/bath?

at 1.7 million, that's not much cheaper than some houses in Pattaya are selling for (including the land). I would have thought Pattaya would be a huge markup over korat. So, is the housing market in Pattaya really competitive or is 1.7 million for a really, really nice house?

I will post the sizes and plan on hear in a few days with more pics , a lot of the house there building in Pattaya are cheap yes ,but don’t forget like everything you buy you get what you pay for ! - thanks again guys. :D

Nice looking house. I really like Phimai. Especially the old temple ruins. My ex-teerak was from there, and spent some time there.