IGNORED

IBIS

johnson1328

Hi there,

I'm a newbie, see lots of experts and godfather here, that's really cool, indeed there are a lot need to learn. One question, I know there is an ibis in pattaya, I want to stay there , because it's a chain hotel and the quality is more like to be guaranteed. my question is: is anyone stay there before? and do they have a joiner fee policy?

is there a list that simply NO JOINER fee hotels or condo? My budget is around 1000 baht per night.

THANKS Ahead!

Havent stayed at the IBIS in Pattaya. But the three in Bangkok i've stayed at all charge 500 for a lady :-(

Haven't stayed at the Ibis in Pattaya but I stayed at the Ibis in Nana Soi 4, 2 weeks ago and there wasn't any joiners fee.

Edited by Mavrick

She Loves Me I Love United That's Life !!!

Man UTD Isn't Just A Team, Its A RELIGION !

You can be my Wife but only for Tonight !

No joiner I saw in March, but they charged for in-room WiFi and breakfast, plus it's waaaaay on the wrong end of town in Soi 1, second road.

:Hair_Out1:

The hotel is very popular with Indian families,must do tour groups there,better choices in that area,more monger friendly.

Woofiee,

Thanks for the INFO,Do they also got a safe in room?

Yes - free safe in the room, a 4-digit electronic box, tucked in the closet with the extra beach towels. It's not tremendously large, but a netbook or 13" laptop would fit in. Easily fine for papers and wallet.

:D

The hotel is very popular with Indian families,must do tour groups there,better choices in that area,more monger friendly.

The few times I've stayed there I didn't see many indians, but there were a few asian families. If you're low-key, it's no problem. Besides, what time are you bringing them back? Very few families in the lobby at 1am... :Bravo1:

Edited by Woofiee

I am booked in for 15 nights from 5th July so will let you know what it's like.